April 2015 Pre-Read-A-Thon Post

So it’s 10:35 PM, and I’m prepping my books and reading space. It seems like the only time I ever use this blog is for Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-A-Thons.  Word Press seems to have some nifty new formatting stuff since the last time I used it.

Starting off with (if I don’t finish it tonight before going to sleep)

hildreadathonapril2015

My reading stacks are shown below…

april2015readathonstack1april2015readathonstack2

Stack #1 (Left) consists mostly of library books and one larger book (bottom 1).  These are all books that are in process and need to be finished before I move 380 miles away on Tuesday.

Wayfaring Strangers: The Musical Journey from Scotland and Ulster to Appalachia by Fiona Ritche (208 pages TBR) (this is the larger book that would be awkward to move)

Bohemians: A Graphic History by Paul Buhle and David Berger (201 pages TBR)

Half a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie (224 pages TBR physical and audiobook) (SUPER EXCITED TO FINISH THIS…)

An Officer And A Spy by Robert Harris (393 pages TBR)…This is the one I have my doubts about finishing…

Brown Girl Dreaming by Jacqueline Woodson (291 pages TBR) (SUPER EXCITED TO FINISH THIS…)

Stack #2 (Right) is smaller books to intersperse with the larger books

A Bloomsbury Album: Friends in Focus by Frances Partridge (118 pages…mostly photos)

Love and Rockets #7 by Gilbert Hernández and Jaime Hernández (100 pages graphic novel) (SUPER EXCITED TO READ THIS…I got it for Christmas 2014…I have no idea why I haven’t read it yet)

Here’s the Story: New Irish Writing From Solas Nua (111 pages) (ALSO SUPER EXCITED TO READ THIS…even if it will leave me with more books/authors to add to my TBR list)

Gun Street Girl by the venerable Adrian McKinty (320 pages) (AND ANOTHER ONE TO TALK IN ALL CAPS ABOUT…longer than the other short titles…but crime is always good for keeping one up in the wee hours of the morning).

The Brief and Frightening Reign of Phil by George Saunders (130 pages)

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to April 2015 Pre-Read-A-Thon Post

  1. Heather says:

    Brown Girl Dreaming is also on my reading list, but not sure if I’m gonna start it for the readathon. Love that you got a fat stack from the library.

Leave a Reply

