Intro Meme: Late Start Edition

I didn’t get up until 8:20 am (EST), so I’m having my breakfast (coffee, breakfast sandwich, and banana), while doing this quick meme and perusing some other people’s blogs.

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?

The Land of Political Dis function…i.e. just outside Washington, D.C.

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?

Where Late The Sweet Birds Sang by Kate Wilhelm

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?

All the tea. Hot apple cider if I can convince someone to go the store for it.

4) Tell us a little something about yourself!

This read-a-thon is my first since I got a part time job that I love with an environmental organization.

5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?

I don’t think I’m planning to stay up for the whole thing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Intro Meme: Late Start Edition

  1. Katrina says:

    Good luck with your reading today, The Shining is a good choice of a book which will keep you awake. Apple cider tea sounds amazing

  2. Ahavah says:

    Hello from a fellow reader! This is my first read-a-thon, so I’m going to try to stay up for as much of it as I can, even if I just started a new job myself.

Leave a Reply

