So It’s that Time of Year again….

Where I participate in the biannual read-athon and contemplate doing more with this blog.

Potential reads are as follows:

Image

Books I’ve already started

 

1. Wool by Hugh Howey (on pg. 43/509)

2. Under the Dome by Stephen King (on pg. 481/1349, on the Nook)

3.  Falling for Science: Objects in Mind edited by Sherry Turkle (on pg. 70/318, will likely dip in and out of this one)

Image

Books I Own and Haven’t Read/Books from the Library

 

4. Sorry, Please, Thank You: Stories by Charles Yu (giving this author another shot after not enjoying his novel, this one is also part of my Z-A reading project, where I read one

book with an author whose name starts with Z, than one with Y, etc.)

5.  A People’s History of the United States by Howard Zinn (I’ve probably owned this for at least 10 years. It’s about time I get around to reading it.  This one is also part of my Z-A reading project, where I read one book with an author whose name starts with Z, than one with Y, etc.)

6.  The Incredible Double by Owen Hill (This one on the other hand I just picked up last night on a whim)

7. Why Be Happy, When You Can Be Normal by Jeanette Winterson

8.  Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger (the first one in her new YA series, needs to be back at the library by the 1st)

9.  Angelmaker by Nick Haraway (Not pictured, a book club selection that I currently have checked out as an e-book from the library…It needs to be back soonish)

Image

Fun With Graphic Novels

Graphic Novels are particularly good for late at night or as breaks between other books.

10.  Northlanders, Volume 1: Sven the Returned by Brian Wood

11-16.  Fables Volumes 1 to 6 by Bill Willingham (I’ve been looking forward to doing  a reread of this excellent series)

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So It’s that Time of Year again….

  1. Fables is one of my favorite series to read during the readathon. I wish my current library had the series! I hope you had a wonderful readathon!

Leave a Reply

