Books and Baseball

And the Yankees win the ALDS! I’m returning to reading now (well at midnight EST) after a 4 hour hiatus.  I’ll be reading Ox-Tales: Earth (short stories by various authors) and Belle Boggs’s Mattaponi Queen (also short stories). I will then likely move on to my children’s book and the two graphic novels (if I’m not asleep). I’ll be alternating locations between my rocking chair and bed.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Books and Baseball

  1. Cass says:

    Don’t let the late hour
    Make you dour,
    Just get up and stretch–
    You’ll feel the best!

  2. Patti says:

    Congratulations. I knew the record would stand until it was broken.
    Yogi Berra

    (I couldn’t resist leaving a quote from one of the greats. Keep up the good work and break a record…any record.)

Leave a Reply

