Read-athon Post #6 9:15 pm to 12 am

First, a  response to the ” Get the Heck Out of Here” mini-challenge

1.  What steps did you take to ensure you’d be able to read as much as possible today?

First, I picked out a list of books I wanted to finish or read part of it and posted it, along with a reading schedule to my blog. Since I wasn’t going to be able to read the whole time, I wanted to make sure I maximized my available time, by prepping ahead of time.  I stacked up all those books on the porch.  I also turned off my phone/phone internet for most of the day so I wasn’t distracted.

2.  Of those steps,  which proved to be the most beneficial to your day?

I think picking what times I was going to read helped most.

3.  Is there anything you might do differently next time?

Hmmm…*cross my fingers and hope that there’s not any can’t miss events on my calendar during the next read-athon.*

Stats:

Pages Read: 775

Hours Read: 12

Pages Per Hour: 64.58

Books Finished: 3 (Triplanetary (“Masters in Space”), Logicomix, and First Lensman)

Next Up:

53 pages of Your Face Tommorrow

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Read-athon Post #6 9:15 pm to 12 am

  1. Cheryl says:

    You are doing great! Here to cheer you on!

  2. Carol says:

    A story is a special thing
    The ones that I have read
    They do not stay inside the books
    They stay inside my head.
    (author unknown)

    Looks like you’re having a great read-a-thon.

  3. Thanks so much for playing along! I know what you mean about other events. The October readathon falls the weekend of my daughters’ birthdays and our anniversary.

  4. Jenn-ay says:

    Wow, you planned things out! I did too, but then I got really tired and fell asleep longer than I should have…oops ; )

    Anyways, you’re doing an awesome job…keep up the wonderful reading!!!

    HAPPY readings and Go Team Wordsworth!!!
    *shakes pom poms*

Leave a Reply

