Readathon Post #4 4:30 to 6:30

I just finished my second reading chunk, and I’m waiting for dinner. I think there’s going to be pasta of some kind and zucchini bread. After dinner, I’ll probably workout and watch some t.v. before digging into my third reading chunk.

I definitely slowed down during the past two hours. I was sleepy and also watching my Yankees kick some serious baseball ass.  I read 90 pages of First Lensman, part of a space opera series by E.E. Smith.

Thanks to everyone who has stopped by to cheer me on so far. The little rhymes are awesome!

Stats:

Pages Read: 623

Hours Read: 9.25

Pages Per Hour: 67.35

Books Finished: 2

Mini-Challenges:

First 1! I’m spending less time on these this go-around, which I think is a good thing given the limited time I have to participate anyway. Nomad Reader’s “Where in the World”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Readathon Post #4 4:30 to 6:30

  1. Carol says:

    I like books
    I really do.
    Books with stories
    And pictures, too. (Author unknown)

    Hoe you’re enjoying all the people you’ve met and places you’ve visited in your reading today. And dinner sounds yummy. We had pasta too.

  2. softdrink says:

    Books are awesome
    Books are great
    Congratulations on reading so much
    You’re first rate!

Leave a Reply

