Readathon Plans

I’m going to try to read for about 16 hours total this weekend, even though I can’t do the whole read-athon due to a plethora of schedule commitments.  I think 16 hour is about how long I made it during the last read-athon in October. I think the breaks will actually help my reading.

Here’s what my tentative schedule looks like:

Friday

1:30 to 5:30 pm: Read!

Normal Friday night activities (dinner, exercise, t.v. and movie watching with the family etc.)

Saturday

9 am to Noon: River Cleanup with a local environmental group

Lunch

1:00 to 6:00 pm: Read! (Note this slot overlaps the official read-athon)

Dinner for my Dad’s birthday

8:00 to 1 am: Read!! (Note this slot overlaps the official read-athon)

Sunday

10 to Noon: Read!

2 to 4:00: Fundraiser for a group my dad is involved with

4:00 to 5:00: Mom’s concert

5:00 to 6:00 Back to the fundraiser

Tentative Partial  Reading List:

Your Face Tomorrow by Javier Marias: Catch up with the online group (On page 95, need to be on 233)

Logicomix: An Epic Search For Truth by Apostolos Doxiadis and Christos Papadimitriou

The Waves by Virginia Woolf (finally read the second half)

Triplanetary by E.E. Smith (read the second story “Masters in Space”)

Eclipse by Stephanie Meyer (I read New Moon during the October read-athon and it was a quick read and a nice break from some of the heavier stuff)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

