Book ADD

I have a bunch of books started right now, many of which are overdue at the library or due very very soon…or need to be read for a book group…

Books Currently Reading:

1.  The Waves by Virginia Woolf (148/297:) I do own this one…so no need to return it to the library, but it’d me nice to finish it soon as I finished the first half over a week ago and would like to know what happens in it

2.  The Politics by Aristotle (84/506): This one I own, and I’m not in a rush to finish any time soon.

3.  Vanessa and Virginia (132/213): This one was the NTTVBG for March 7th.  It’s not due back a the library until the 13th.

4.  Soulless by Gail Carriger (186/357): A light amusing supernatural mystery.   I checked this one out from the library, but the library seems to have no record of me having it out…Very strange…

5.  Words Without Borders: The World Through The Eyes of Writers (72/367): This is out from the library and was due back the 12th, but I renewed it until the 31st.  On the other hand its the one that’s currently grabbing most of my interest.

6.  Virginia Woolf by Hermione Lee (522/761):  This is the one I’ve been working on the longest, so I’d like to finish it soon.  It’s good.  It’s due back at the library the 17th.

Books that need to be finished now, but aren’t started:

1.  The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks by Rebecca Skloot (370): Was due back at the library on the 9th and other people have it on hold.

2.   Songs of Distant Earth by Arthur C. Clarke (319) : Book club read for my science fiction group tomorrow.

I also have another 5 books due at the library on the 15th that have no renewals left.

Perhaps, tomorrow I should have a mini read-athon to try to make some progress. Does anyone else ever get book-ADD?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Book ADD

  1. Stefanie says:

    I get book ADD all the time. I rarely have fewer than five books on the go at any one time and have had as many as 12 going at once! You’re in the midst of some good books. I hope you have a nice reading weekend.

  2. Aarti says:

    Hi there! Just wanted to ask if you think you’ll be able to review Last Night in Montreal for the Spotlight Series any time before the 27th. You’re listed for review today, but let me know if you don’t think you’ll be able to participate this time around.

    Thanks!

    • Oops I never got an email from anyone about what date they wanted me to review the book (I’m sure one was sent, it probably just caught in a spam filter or something), so I assumed that spots had filled up and moved the book down on my TBR list. I can read it and review it by the 27th though. Is putting me on for the 27th doable?

      • Aarti says:

        Yup, I’ll move you down to that date. I’m so sorry for the mix-up! Feel free to let me know (via email, preferably!) if you will have issues with that date, and we can work something out. Thanks for participating 🙂

Leave a Reply

